Wednesday, September 29, 2010

workboard or wakeboard?


how to concentrate @ work when my view is far more interesting?


my work makes me want to dream bigger...away..
far far away..

Saturday, September 25, 2010

define me

you can never be alone... when you can define 'friend'

Thursday, September 23, 2010

september girl

dear ate..

i have never written you a letter..right?
(well except for the usual greeting cards and quick memos)


today, i take time...

thanks :)

For being my evil sister back when we were kids. You have been my major torture (and you know this fact)you took the time of your life pulling off the ate role and bossing me around..i can never forget how you tell me to buy 1 liter of coke at the store under the scorching sun and Ang TV on the tube.. You knew I could not say no, not because I was scared of you, but I wanted Coke too (hehehe)

thanks..
for introducing me to real music. I've discovered U2, Sting, Oasis, Silverchair, Robbie Williams, and MTV with you. for discovering Hollywood and all its glamour... I've met Robert de Niro, Jack Nicholson, Leonardo de Caprio, Jared Leto, Corin Nemec, Keanu Reeves like hundred years ago..you are my walking showbiz magazine.

from Jason Webb and Elmer Lago days of UAAP..we were screaming like hell jumping on the bed watchin them do basketball. to Sean Chambers and the Alaska team of PBA..you screamed louder.

from Sweet Dreams collection to Judith McNaught novels and all the fascinating treats of reading. I have opened one of your books and discovered literature.

for the youth you've enjoyed,
I have been interested in college and independence to lead mine like yours.

for the beer and any alcoholic drinks we could extremely enduce...i leave the title to you :)


too many things...too many still to come.

thanks ate...

happy birthday!!!

3.1 decades ain't that bad..life has just begun.
love you ;)

Tuesday, September 7, 2010

lost and found

I am currently overwhelmed with gladness right now.

Why?? first lemme tell you a story....(zzzzzzzzz...)

anyway...

2 Mondays ago, I couldn't help myself to open my eyes, stand, and drag myself to work..I wasn't feeling so good...well, of working that one fine Monday. Yes, it could've been a plotted sick leave, subconsciously...So.. I stayed home, and enjoyed my day in bed. But being absent at work due to sickness had a  'one pain in the a**' deal, I needed to show a medical certificate from a doctor. bleh! By lunch, I was on the way to the clinic, ran to catch my bus, paid with coins...went up the upper deck, sat and realized I dropped and lost my IC within that few seconds..damn!! agh!! panic! irritation!! and quick karma!!

Question: What is IC??  Answer: Identification Card??

From where I am, IC is the bling!! Being a foreigner in SIN City, IC is like the VIP access. Anywhere you go, anything you do, it gives you a sense of safety and confidence.. As if no one can touch you! As if you can never go wrong! As if it will set you free..or better yet it can simply save your a**.
And I lost it! NOOOOOO!!!

OA! As if I couldn't have one again... I could replace it..yes..but for 100 bucks, which makes me more worst, because I don't have any. No money is available for this kind of stupidity..Someone (who is) financially challenged, is prohibited to act stupid at all times. That is my motto.

An hour ago, I went off  work and straight to ICA, where you can deal with immigration, travel documents and other stuff connected to it. I was ready to act on my recklessness that will cost me time and my 100 bucks. Then it all happened, the woman on the counter told me to check if my IC was on the Lost and Found first before applying for a replacement, surprisingly, my hope was uplifted, I went and inquired. The auntie behind the desk asked me to wait, I sat and watched her work on the computer and even called someone. Then I heard her voicing out my number and said words like..turn-over! Ack!! I was praying so hard right until she called out trying to pronounced my name.

There it was...my bling!



There was a God-sent angel who took time to bring it back to ICA. I have never expected to see it again 2 weeks after. Thank you...thank you...thank you!!!

Just a thought...

One of the few things that came to mind, if I was in the Philippines, would I even try to hope for someone to return it if found?? Too bad the answer is no, not that I don't trust my fellow countrymen, the person who found and brought back my IC card might have been a Filipino after all, right? It's not about the thought that people there don't care about a piece of Identification Card and it's importance to someone. It is also the fact that there is not enough procedure on what to do, or where to go if you found or lost one. And who will provide for that procedure? Who will inform the people on what to do?

My point...

I just happened to be in a place where people in all nationality is disciplined to follow as being guided by Authority. It's not about a reason that people back home have no sense or manner to be ruled, it is the matter of just Governance. The herd of sheep always depend on the Sheperd.

How did this story end with a political opinion?? Malay ko rin..nyehehe..

Seriously...

We need leaders who we can trust to govern us. I was ecstatic getting back my IC, but I couldn't help but wish, I was at the other part of the world that time, I wished I was home, thanking my government and people for doing a simple but wonderful job.

Now, I'm thanking my second home, for keeping me. I am blessed to be here.

Monday, September 6, 2010