I found an unfinished letter...
(excerpt from an unfinished memoir)
(April 2009)
What now? It has been a year or so…for me, it feels like a decade since the last time I opened this piece. I read it once in a while you know, just to motivate myself to write again. But then…the words aren’t there to fill it up, or yet, the person isn’t there to continue the story.
Now I ask again…what now?
Too many things happened, too many hours spent, words spoken, people encountered, feelings shared, actions done… a lot came and a lot lost. Now I think of what to tell you. Where was I? What happened? My dear xxxxxxx, I was here. Always, never have I gone, never have I left. I just took my break and found someone to talk to. I guess, I just had my breakthrough, I tried connecting. And love, here I am, come and listen. I need you to understand.
I don’t really know exactly what happened, but along the way in my reiterated life, there was a fork on the road and a decision was made. Whatever road I took, no plans of taking the way back, I went straight and continued going forward. And yet again, changes were like a shock of the lightning that hit me down the spot.
xxxxxxx, I realized I was running on circles again. It was like going on a day trip to an empty open field. I was out there, doing what I knew was rational for me, exposed but then again in total disguised. Waiting for something to haul me away and make something superbly unbelievable out of me. Probably that was the reason why I turned suddenly in topsy-turvy. I wanted something different, something raw, something that would blow my mind away from my sickening lonely self.
Along the way, I found answers and at one point I found bits and pieces of my real self.
.....
and the letter stops there...what happened next?? I guess, we'll never know, unless there are more letters waiting to be discovered...
until I try to look for long lost letters.
Unsent. Unread.
until then.
Thursday, October 7, 2010
Wednesday, October 6, 2010
Surviving Singapore
How to have a cheaper stress-free out-of-the-country trip?
Lesson 7: Be sure to have a souvenir...
Lemme introduce you to the wisest backpacker I know...
meet Eys,
ang 'Turistang P(a)la(y)boy'...
Lesson 1: Don't bring much stuff. Just be sure you have your comfy shirt,pants and shoes. You don't need to bring things that you think are available to borrow at the place. It saves space and weight..
Mr. Wise just looks like he's going out for a match.
Lesson 2: If you are eating out with someone, might as well, pick the best food served in big amount and share :)
$6 japanese meal + extra rice... Then 'the Big Gulp' of Coke at 7-eleven! solve!!
Lesson 3: if you don't have budget for luxury, then unleashed the cowboy in you and be flexible.
the bisita working
for food and shelter... and wi-fi!!:)
Lesson 4: walk your way to the best places..
better to feel the city and save EZ-link load.
Lesson 5: know your budget..sometimes you don't need to spend to go see new things...
learn how to improvise..
encounter with the lion somewhere in Clark Quay MRT Station..
enjoyed the birds at Harbourfront Station
looked for books at Food Republic in Suntec
Lesson 6: and spend your money for the cooler things instead!!
a day trip to Universal Studios &
another day trip to Batam Cable Park @ Indonesia
Friday, October 1, 2010
tummy break
so let's talk about FOOD!!
goin to 4 years in SIN City...one of the best pastimes to enjoy is...food trippin'!
lemme suggest where to go and what to eat..
goin to 4 years in SIN City...one of the best pastimes to enjoy is...food trippin'!
lemme suggest where to go and what to eat..
fresh and exciting...cook your meal at Pepper Lunch
heavy but oh so quick and cheap!!! Tomato is the place to be :)
perfect for group dineout...celebrate at Marche'...
they cook whatever you pick!!
need comfort food??
any sushi from Sakae Sushi or Nihon Mura
something new...
try the Chicken Briyani at Arab Street
something local...
drool over the shrimp dumpling at Food Republic
and for safe food...
who doesn't trust
yumminess!!!
(i read from somewhere)... never waste your calories on crappy food...
and so...eat, eat, eat and be happy!! :)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)


















